

## **NPSTC Governing Board Meeting**

Thursday, June 17, 2021 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm ET

Call In: (510)-227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086#

Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

Please put your phone on <u>mute</u> (\*6) not hold to reduce noise. Email your attendance to <u>attend@npstc.org</u> with contact information. To ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, send questions to

support@npstc.org. It they be addressed to the group.

1:00 pm – 1:20 pm Welcome and Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order - Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Pledge of Allegiance and Moment of Silence - Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Roll Call - Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Welcome New Member - Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

PSBN Innovation Alliance (PIA) Introduction – Deputy Chief Anthony Odoardi, PIA

**Executive Director** 

1:20 pm – 1:30 pm NPSTC Foundation Update – Terry Hall, Foundation Chair

1:30 pm – 1:45 pm Spectrum Management Committee Update – Don Root, Chair | Charlie Sasser, Vice

Chair

2021 Filing Summary

2021 Key Issues

o 4.9 GHz (4.94-4.99 GHz)

o 6 GHz (5.925-7.125 GHz)

Safer Buildings Coalition (SBC) No Noise Task Force Status

1:45 pm – 2:15 pm <u>Technology and Broadband Committee Update</u> – Karen White, Chair

Committee Update – Karen White, Chair

Broadband Emerging Technologies Working Group—Karen White, Chair | Corey

Reynolds, Vice Chair

	LMR LTE Integration and Interoperability Working Group – Chris Kindelspire, Chair   Ryan Poltermann, Vice Chair
1:45 pm – 2:15 pm	Technology and Broadband Committee (continued) Karen White, Chair
	<b>Public Safety Internet of Things Working Group</b> – Dean Skidmore, Chair   Ryan Poltermann, Vice-Chair
	Public Safety Cybersecurity Working Group – Neil Horden, Chair
2:15 pm – 2:30 pm	<u>Interoperability Committee Update</u> – John Lenihan, Chair   Jason Matthews, Vice Chair
	Committee Update and Recommendations for Future Work
	NECP Update – John Lenihan, NPSTC Representative
	TSAG Update – John Lenihan, NPSTC Representative
	NPSTC NASEMSO EMS Working Group – Kevin McGinnis, Chair   Charlie Fair, Vice Chair
2:30 pm – 2:40 pm	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) – David Furth, Deputy Chief Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau
2:40 pm – 2:55 pm	NPSTC Award Presentation – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair
	Chairman
	Leadership
	DJ Atkinson
	Richard DeMello
	Lifetime Achievement
2:55 pm – 3:00 pm	Governing Board Support – Marilyn Ward, Executive Director
	Global Public Safety Communications (GPSC) Office, Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) – Scott Glazer, CRT   Marcus A. Anderson, IPT Lead
	Conference Attendance
	o IWCE, Fall 2021
	o APCO, August 2021
3:00 pm	Adjourn

NPSTC Meeting	Thursday, June 17, 20	)21				
All times approxima	ate. Length of meetings d	ependent upon discus	ssion within each wo	rking group. Material	subject to change at t	he discretion of
11	5 227 32 2		the Chair.	33	, 3.	