

Full NPSTC Meeting

Thursday, January 21, 2015 | 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086 Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Remember to put your phone on <u>mute</u> (*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to <u>attend@npstc.org</u> with contact information. If you would like to ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, you may email them to <u>support@npstc.org</u>.

Your questions will be addressed to the group.

1:00 pm – 1:05 pm Welcome and Opening – Doug Aiken, NPSTC Vice Chair

Call to Order

Roll Call

1:05 pm – 1:20 pm Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC) – John Merrill, Director

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency Communications (OEC) – Chris Essid, Deputy Director

1:20 pm – 1:30 pm FirstNet NPSBN Development

FirstNet – Kevin McGinnis, FirstNet Public Safety Board Member

1:30 pm – 2:10 pm Interoperability Committee – John Lenihan, Interoperability Committee Chair; Don Root, Vice Chair

Emergency Medical Services – Paul Patrick, Chair

Cross Border Working Group – Steve Mallory, Working Group Chair

Encryption on Interoperability Channels - Don Root

Common Channel Naming ANSI Standards Update - Don Root

VMED28 Use by Bureau of Land Management (BLM)– Chris Lewis, Department of the Interior

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.



2:10 pm – 2:20 pm	<u>Spectrum Management Committee</u> – David Buchanan, Chair; Stu Overby, Vice Chair
	Spectrum Management Committee Work Plan – David Buchanan
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Public Safety Answering Point Architect Task Force – Bob Brown, NPSTC Delegate
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Filings – Stu Overby
2:20 pm – 2:30 pm	Federal Partners Update Continued
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) – David Furth, Deputy Bureau Chief, Policy and Licensing Division, Public Safety Homeland Security Bureau (PSHSB)
2:30 pm – 2:40 pm	Technology and Broadband Committee – Tom Sorley, Committee Chair; Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair, Michael Britt, Vice Chair
	Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) – Dereck Orr, Division Chief
	Broadband Working Groups Update – Tom Sorley
	3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) Standards Update – Andy Thiessen
2:40 pm – 2:50 pm	Topical Presentation
	LightSquared – Jeff Carlisle, Executive Vice President for Regulatory Affairs and Public Policy
2:50 pm – 3:00 pm	New Business
3:00 pm	Adjourn

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.