

Full NPSTC Meeting

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 | 11:00 am - 1:30 pm ET

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086

Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Remember to put your phone on mute (*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to attend@npstc.org with contact information. If you would like to ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, you may email them to support@npstc.org. Your questions will be addressed to the group.

11:00 am – 11:05 am Welcome and Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order

Roll Call

11:05 am - 11:20 am Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency

Communications (OEC) - Chris Essid, Deputy Director

11:20 am – 11:50 am Interoperability Committee – John Lenihan, Interoperability Committee Chair;

Jason Matthews, Vice Chair

Interoperability Committee Update – John Lenihan

Emergency Medical Services

Cross Border Working Group

o Radio IO Best Practices

Common Channel Naming

Encryption Task Force – Jason Matthews, Chair

11:50 am – 12:00 pm FirstNet NPSBN Development

FirstNet – Paul Patrick, NPSTC Vice Chair

12:00 pm – 12:30 pm Spectrum Management Committee – Don Root, Chair; Charlie Sasser, Vice Chair

Spectrum Management Committee Update – Don Root

- 4.9 GHz
- o 5.9 GHz
- Interference Protection Working Group
- FCC Noise Floor Proceeding

12:00 pm – 12:30 pm Spectrum Management Committee (continued)

Deployable Trunked Systems Task Force – David Buchanan, Committee Participant

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Filings – Stu Overby, Committee Support

12:30 pm – 12:45 pm Federal Partners Update Continued

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) – David Furth, Deputy Bureau Chief, Policy and Licensing Division, Public Safety Homeland Security Bureau (PSHSB)

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) – Dereck Orr, Division Chief, NIST Public Safety Communications Research

12:45 pm – 1:15 pm <u>Technology and Broadband Committee</u> – Tom Sorley, Chair, Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair, Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Committee Update - Tom Sorley

- Broadband Emerging Technologies
- LMR to LTE Migration
- Broadband Deployable Systems
- Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements (Radio PCR)
- Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)/ Robotics
- Video Technology Advisory Group (VTAG)

1:15 pm – 1:25 pm Affiliate Organization Update

Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) – Jim Holthaus, Representative

Open Mobile Alliance (OMA) – Frank Korinek, Representative

Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions (ATIS) – Brian Daly, Representative

1:25 pm - 1:30 pm **New Business**

Upcoming Meetings and Events – Sandy Dawkins, NPSTC Coordinator

- APCO Conference | August 14 17, 2016 | Booth #565 and Panel |
 Orlando, FL
- In Person Meeting | Wednesday, September 28 and Thursday, September 29, 2016 | Washington DC
- o In Person Meeting | Week of January 16th | TBD

1:30 pm Adjourn