

Full NPSTC Meeting

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 | 8:30 am – 5:00 pm ET
Office of the Chief Technology Officer, District of Columbia
200 I Street SE, Multipurpose Room
Washington, D.C. 20003

Audio: Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086# Visual: Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC Meetings are open discussions available to the public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Please put your phone on mute (*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to attend@npstc.org with contact information. To ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, send them to support@npstc.org. Your question will be addressed to the group.

8:30 am – 8:45 am Welcome and Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order

Pledge of Allegiance

Moment of Silence

Roll Call

8:45 am – 9:15 am Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency

Communications (OEC) - Jim Downes, FPIC Manager

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Science and Technology (S&T), First

Responders Group (FRG) – Sridhar Kowdley, Program Manager

9:15 am – 10:20 am <u>Technology and Broadband Committee</u> – Kim Coleman Madsen, Committee

Chair, via teleconference; Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Video Technology Advisory Group (VTAG) – John Contestabile, Chair

Broadband Emerging Technologies Working Group - Kim Coleman Madsen,

Chair

LMR to LTE Integration Working Group – Chris Kindelspire, Chair

Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)/Robotics Working Group - Dr. Michael Britt,

Chair

Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements Working Group - Dan

Robinson, Chair, via teleconference

TIA Update on Interchange Standard – Jim Holthaus, TIA Representative,

via teleconference

Public Safety Internet of Things (IoT) Working Group - Barry Fraser, Chair



9:15 am - 10:20 am Technology and Broadband Committee (Continued) - Kim Coleman Madsen,

Committee Chair, via teleconference; Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) - Dereck Orr, Division Chief,

via teleconference

Verizon – Don Brittingham, Vice President, Public Safety Policy

10:20 am – 10:25 am Break

10:25 am – 10:45 am **Topical Presentation**

NextNav – Gary Parsons, Chairman

10:45 am – 11:00 am **Governing Board Member Update**

ARRL, National Association for Amateur Radio

o Tom Gallagher, NY2RF, Chief Executive Officer

Mike Corey, KI1U, Emergency Preparedness Manager

11:00 am – 11:45 am Executive Session Level IV

11:45 am – 1:00 pm **Lunch** (on your own)

1:00 pm – 1:40 pm FirstNet NPSBN Development

FirstNet

Amanda Hilliard, Deputy Chief Customer Officer

Kevin McGinnis, Board Member

FirstNet Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Paul Patrick, Committee Vice Chair

AT&T - Chris Sambar, Senior Vice President

1:40 pm – 2:40 pm Interoperability Committee – John Lenihan, Committee Chair; Jason Matthews,

Vice Chair, via teleconference

Common Channel Naming Working Group – Don Root, Chair

Emergency Medical Services Working Group - Paul Patrick, Chair

Cross Border Working Group - John Lenihan, Interoperability Chair

Radio Interoperability Best Practices Working Group – Mark Schroeder, Chair,

via teleconference



2:40 pm – 3:15 pm Spectrum Management Committee – Don Root, Committee Chair; Charlie Sasser,

Vice Chair

Committee Issue Update - Don Root

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Filings – Charlie Sasser

3:15 pm – 3:45 pm Federal Partners Update (Continued)

Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

o David Furth, Deputy Bureau Chief

Charles Cooper, Field Director

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency

Communications (OEC) – Jim Downes, FPIC Manager

3:45 pm – 4:15 pm **Award Presentation and Break**

Participant's Award Sponsored by NASEMSO

Leadership Award Sponsored by NASEMSO

Atkinson Technical Award Sponsored by Jeff Bratcher

Hertz Award Sponsored by APCO International

Lifetime Achievement Award Sponsored by NENA

Chairman's Award Sponsored by Ralph Haller

Richard DeMello Award Sponsored by IMSA

4:15 pm – 4:20 pm **Administrative Discussion**

Teleconference | January 2018

Meeting at IWCE in Orlando, FL | Friday, March 9, 2018

4:20 pm – 5:00 pm Executive Level IV Session

5:00 pm **Adjourn**