



Full NPSTC Meeting

Sponsored By APCO

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 | 8:30 am - 5:00 pm ET

Office of the Chief Technology Officer, District of Columbia 200 I Street SE, Multipurpose Room Washington, D.C. 20003

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086# Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Remember to put your phone on mute (*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to attend@npstc.org with contact information. If you would like to ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, you may email them to support@npstc.org.

Your questions will be addressed to the group.

8:30 am – 9:00 am Welcome and Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

9:00 am - 9:40 am Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office for Interoperability and

Compatibility – John Merrill, Director

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency

Communications (OEC) - Dusty Rhoads

9:40 am – 10:15 am Technology and Broadband Discussion – Tom Sorley, Committee Chair;

Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair

LTE Global Standards/3GPP Update – Andy Thiessen, via teleconference

Broadband Working Group Updates – Barry Luke, NPSTC Deputy

Executive Director

10:15 am - 10:25 am Break

10:25 am – 11:10 am **Technology and Broadband Discussion (continued)** – Tom Sorley,

Committee Chair; Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair

Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements – Tom Sorley





10:25 am – 11:10 am **Technology and Broadband Discussion (continued)** – Tom Sorley,

Committee Chair; Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair

Video Technology Advisory Group – John Contestabile

FirstNet/NG9-1-1 - Barry Luke

11:10 am – 12:00 pm **Topical Presentations**

Mutualink - Joe Boucher, Chief Technology Officer

Federal Partners for Interoperability Communications (FPIC) – Jimmy Downes, LMR Standards and Security Coordinator, Office of Emergency

Communications (OEC)

National Information Sharing Consortium (NISC) – Charles Werner, Chair

12:00 pm – 1:30 pm **Lunch** (on your own)

1:30 pm – 1:45 pm FirstNet NPSBN Development

Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Harlin McEwen, Chairman

1:45 pm – 2:15 pm Governing Board Representatives Update

FCC PSAP Architecture Task Force – Bob Brown, NPSTC Representative,

via teleconference

ATIS IP Transition Task Force – Paul Patrick, NPSTC 2nd Vice Chair

2:15 pm – 2:45 pm Federal Partners Update (continued)

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) – William Davenport, Deputy

Chief, Enforcement Bureau

2:45 pm – 3:30 pm **Award Presentation and Break**

Participant's Award Sponsored by NASEMSO

Leadership Award Sponsored by NASEMSO

Hertz Award Sponsored by APCO International

Atkinson Technical Award Sponsored by Jeff Bratcher

Chairman's Award Sponsored by Ralph Haller

Richard DeMello Award Sponsored by IMSA





3:30 pm – 5:00 pm Interoperability Discussion – John Lenihan, Interoperability Committee

Chair; Don Root, Vice Chair

Emergency Medical Services – Paul Patrick, Chair

Common Channel Naming – Don Root, Chair

Cross Border Working Group – Barry Luke

700 MHz Deployable Trunked Systems Task Force – David Buchanan,

Chair

Radio IO Best Practices Working Group – Mark Schroeder, Chair

5:00 pm – 5:30 pm **Executive Session Level Four**

Level 4: Chair, Vice Chairs, Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs, Voting

Organization's Representative and Alternate, Executive Director, Deputy

Executive Director

5:30 pm Recess





Full NPSTC Meeting

Sponsored By APCO

Thursday, May 7, 2015 | 8:30 am - 5:00 pm ET

Office of the Chief Technology Officer, District of Columbia 200 I Street SE, Multipurpose Room Washington, D.C. 20003

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086# Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Remember to put your phone on mute (*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to attend@npstc.org with contact information. If you would like to ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, you may email them to support@npstc.org.

Your questions will be addressed to the group.

8:30 am - 8:45 am Reconvene - Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

8:45 am - 9:05 am **Federal Partners Update (continued)**

> Federal Communications Commission (FCC) – Roberto Mussenden, Attorney-Advisor, Policy and Licensing Division, Public Safety Homeland

Security Bureau (PSHSB)

9:05 am - 10:35 am Spectrum Management Discussion – David Buchanan, Chair; Stu Overby,

Vice Chair

FirstNet Second Notice Response – Stu Overby

FirstNet Third Notice Response – Stu Overby

Interference Protection Working Group - Don Root, Chair

- Clarification on Scope of Working Group Don Root
- Federal Frequency Issues David Buchanan
- FCC NPRM on 800 MHz Interstitials David Buchanan
- Energy-Efficient Lighting Interference David Buchanan

Potential 700 MHz Commercial Spectrum for UAVs – Stu Overby

Filing Summary Recap – Stu Overby





10:35 am – 10:45 am Governing Board Representatives Update

FCC PSAP Architecture Task Force – Bob Brown, NPSTC Representative,

via teleconference

10:45 am - 11:00 am Administrative Discussion and Closing Remarks

Closing Remarks By APCO – John Wright, President, APCO International

Upcoming Meetings

September 9 and 10, 2015 – Norman, OK

11:00 am - 11:30 am Executive Session Level 4

Level 4: Chair, Vice Chairs, Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs, Voting

Organizations Representative and Alternate, Executive Director, Deputy

Executive Director

11:30 am – 12:30 pm **Lunch** (on your own)

12:30 pm – 5:00 pm **Executive Session Level 4 (continued)**

5:00 pm Adjourn