

NPSTC Meeting

Friday, March 31, 2017 | 8:30 am - 5:00 pm PT

Las Vegas Convention Center, South Hall – Room: S231 3150 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, Nevada 89109 Call In: (510)-227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086# Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC Meetings are open discussions available to the public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Please put your phone on mute (*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to attend@npstc.org with contact information. To ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, send them to support@npstc.org. Your question will be addressed to the group.

8:30 am – 8:45 am Welcome and Opening – Doug Aiken, NPSTC Vice Chair

Call to Order Pledge of Allegiance Roll Call

8:45 am - 9:15 am

Technology and Broadband Committee – Tom Sorley, Chair | Andy

Thiessen, Vice Chair | Michael Britt, Vice Chair

3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) Standards – Andy Thiessen, *via teleconference*

Internet of Things (IoT) Working Group - Barry Fraser, Chair

Radio PCR Working Group – Dan Robinson, Chair, *via teleconference*, and Tom Sorley

UAS and Robotics Working Group – Michael Britt, Chair

Broadband Deployable Systems Working Group – Claudio Lucente, Chair, *via teleconference*

Broadband Emerging Technology Working Group – Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair, *via teleconference*

LMR LTE Integration and Interoperability Working Group – Chris Kindelspire, Chair

Video Technology Advisory Group – John Contestabile, Chair

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) – Dereck Orr, Division Chief, *via teleconference*

9:15 am – 9:30 am	Topical Presentation
	National Council on Public Safety UAS (NCPSU) – Charles Werner, Senior Advisor, Virginia Department of Emergency Management, <i>via teleconference</i>
9:30 am – 9:50 am	FirstNet NPSBN Development
	FirstNet – Kevin McGinnis, FirstNet Public Safety Board Member
	FirstNet Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Harlin McEwen, Committee Chair
9:50 am – 10:05 am	Federal Partners Update
	Department of Homeland Security (DHS) – Dusty Rhoads, Chief of the Public Safety and National Security Emergency Preparedness Communications Governance Branch, Office of Emergency Communications (OEC)
10:05 am – 10:10 am	NPSTC Organization Update
	TETRA and Critical Communications Associations (TCCA) – Phil Kidner, Affiliate Representative
10:10 am – 10:35 am	20 Years of Progress Celebration
10:35 am – 11:05 am	<u>Spectrum Management Committee</u> – Don Root, Chair Charlie Sasser, Vice Chair
	Committee Issue Update – Don Root
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Filings – Charlie Sasser
11:05 am – 11:30 am	Federal Partners Update (Continued)
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
	o David Furth, Deputy Bureau Chief
	o Charles Cooper, Acting Field Director, Enforcement Bureau
11:30 am – 12:00 pm	<u>Interoperability Committee</u> – John Lenihan, Chair Jason Matthews, Vice Chair
	Emergency Medical Services – Paul Patrick, Chair
	Radio Interoperability Best Practices – Mark Schroeder, Chair
	Cross Border Working Group – Steve Mallory, Chair
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm	Break

12:30 pm – 5:00 pm Governing Board Meeting – Level IV Only

NPSTC Chair and Vice Chairs Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Voting Member Representatives and Alternates

NPSTC Director and Deputy Directors

Invited Guests

5:00 pm Adjourn