

NPSTC Meeting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm ET

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086 Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC committee meetings are open discussions available to the general public. Remember to put your phone on <u>mute</u> (*6) not hold to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to <u>attend@npstc.org</u> with contact information. If you would like to ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, you may email them to <u>support@npstc.org</u>. Your questions will be addressed to the group.

1:00 pm – 1:05 pm Welcome and Opening – Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order

Roll Call

1:05 pm – 1:25 pm Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC) – John Merrill, Director

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency Communications (OEC) – Dusty Rhoads, Chief of the Public Safety and National Security Emergency Preparedness Communications Governance Branch

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Science and Technology Directorate (S&T), Briefing on Incident Management Preparedness and Coordination Toolkit (IMPACT) – Nicolas Eiden, Program Analyst

1:25 pm – 2:05 pm <u>Technology and Broadband Committee</u> – Tom Sorley, Committee Chair; Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair, Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) – Dereck Orr, Division Chief

Broadband Deployable Systems Working Group - Claudio Lucente, Chair

Broadband Emerging Technology Working Group – Kim Coleman-Madsen, Chair

LMR LTE Integration and Interoperability Working Group – Chris Kindelspire, Chair

3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) Standards Update – Andy Thiessen

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.



1:25 pm – 2:05 pm	Technology and Broadband Committee (cont.) – Tom Sorley, Committee Chair; Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair, Michael Britt, Vice Chair
	Internet of Things (IoT) Working Group Status Update – Tom Sorley
	Radio PCR Working Group – Dan Robinson and Tom Sorley
	UAS and Robotics Working Group – Michael Britt, Chair
	Video Technology Advisory Group – John Contestabile, Chair
2:05 pm – 2:10 pm	Governing Board's Appointed Delegates
	Alarm Industry Communications Committee (AICC) – Doug Aiken, NPSTC Vice Chair
2:10 pm – 2:15 pm	FirstNet NPSBN Development
	FirstNet – Kevin McGinnis, FirstNet Public Safety Board Member
2:15 pm – 2:45 pm	<mark>Interoperability Committee</mark> – John Lenihan, Chair; Jason Matthews, Vice Chair
	Emergency Medical Services – Paul Patrick, Chair
	Cross Border Working Group – Steve Mallory, Chair
	Encryption on Interoperability Channels – Jason Matthews
	Common Channel Naming ANSI Standards Update – Don Root
	Radio Interoperability Best Practices – Mark Schroeder, Chair
2:45 pm – 3:05 pm	<u>Spectrum Management Committee</u> – Don Root, Chair; Charlie Sasser, Vice Chair
	2016 Accomplishments – Don Root
	Anticipated Issues for 2017 – Don Root
3:05 pm – 3:10 pm	Governing Board's Appointed Delegates (continued)
	FCC Task Force on Optimal PSAP Architecture – Bob Brown, IT Manager State of New Hampshire

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.



NPSTC National Public Safety Telecommunications Council

Liaison Update
University of Melbourne Centre for Disaster Management and Public Safety (CDMPS) – Ralph Haller
Old Business
Strategic Plan Discussion – Scott Bryant, Scott Bryant and Associates
New Business
IWCE Meeting – Friday, March 31, 2017
Washington, DC – Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Adjourn

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.