

NPSTC Governing Board Meeting Wednesday, May 30, 2018 | 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086# Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC Meetings are open discussions available to the public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Please put your phone on <u>mute</u> (*6), not hold, to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to <u>attend@npstc.org</u> with contact information. To ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, send them to <u>support@npstc.org</u>. Your question will be addressed to the group.

- 1:00 pm 1:05 pm Welcome and Opening Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair
 - o Call to Order
 - o Roll Call via Attend
- 1:05 pm 1:15 pm **Federal Partners Update**

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency Communications (OEC) – Ron Hewitt, Director

1:15 pm – 1:25 pm FirstNet NPSBN Development

FirstNet - Kevin McGinnis, FirstNet, Public Safety Board Member

FirstNet Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Paul Patrick, Interim Chairman

1:25 pm – 1:55 pm <u>Technology and Broadband Committee</u> – Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair, *via teleconference* | Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair | Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) – Dereck Orr, PSCR Division Chief

LMR LTE Integration and Interoperability Working Group – Chris Kindelspire, Chair

Public Safety Internet of Things (IoT) Working Group - Barry Fraser, Chair

Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)/Robotics Working Group – Dr. Michael Britt, Chair

Broadband Emerging Technologies Working Group – Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.

1:25 pm – 1:55 pm	Technology and Broadband Committee – Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair, <i>via teleconference</i> Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair
	Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements (Radio PCR) Working Group – Dan Robinson, Chair
	Video Technology Advisory Working Group – John Contestabile, Chair
1:55 – 2:05 pm	Federal Partners Update (Continued)
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) – David Furth, Deputy Bureau Chief
	Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office for Interoperability and Compatibility (OIC) – Sridhar Kowdley, Program Manager
2:05 pm – 2:25 pm	Spectrum Management Committee – Don Root, Chair Charlie Sasser, Vice Chair
	4.9 GHz Working Group – Don Root and David Buchanan, Co-Chairs
	T-Band – Jim Goldstein, Chair
	Energy-Efficient Lighting Enforcement – Don Root
	Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Filings – Charlie Sasser
2:25 pm – 2:35 pm	NPSTC Delegate Update
	Communications Security, Reliability and Interoperability Council (CSRIC) Work Group – Charlie Sasser, NPSTC Delegate
	National Council on Public Safety UAS – Dr. Michael Britt, NPSTC Delegate
	Alarm Industry Communications Committee – Doug Aiken, NPSTC Delegate
2:35 pm – 3:00 pm	Interoperability Committee – John Lenihan, Chair Jason Matthews, Vice Chair
	Committee Roadmap – John Lenihan, Chair
	Common Channel Naming Working Group – Don Root, Chair
	Emergency Medical Services Working Group – Paul Patrick, Chair
	Cross Border Working Group – John Lenihan

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.

3:00 pm – 3:10 pm **Executive Session Level IV**

NPSTC Chair and Vice Chairs Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs Voting Member Representatives and Alternates Associate Member Representatives and Alternates NPSTC Director and Deputy Director Invited Guests

3:10 pm Adjourn

All times approximate. Length of meetings dependent upon discussion within each working group. For updates on a specific agenda item, call 1-866-807-4755. Material subject to change at the discretion of the Chair.