

## **NPSTC Governing Board Meeting**

Thursday, September 6, 2018 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm ET

Call In: (510) 227-1018 | Conference ID: 1927086# Webinar Access Information: https://join.me/npstcsupport1

NPSTC Meetings are open discussions available to the public. If you are not able to attend in person, please use the call in number above. Please put your phone on <a href="mute">mute</a> (\*6), not hold, to reduce noise. Please email your attendance to <a href="mute">attend@npstc.org</a> with contact information. To ask questions during the meeting for the presenters to answer, send them to <a href="mute">support@npstc.org</a>. Your question will be addressed to the group.

1:00 pm - 1:05 pm Welcome and Opening - Ralph Haller, NPSTC Chair

Call to Order Roll Call

1:05 pm – 1:20 pm Federal Partners Update

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office for Interoperability and

**Compatibility (OIC)** – Norman Speicher, Program Manager

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Office of Emergency

Communications (OEC) - Dusty Rhoads, Branch Chief

1:20 pm – 1:30 pm FirstNet NPSBN Development

FirstNet – Jeff Bratcher, Chief Technology and Operations Officer

FirstNet Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Paul Patrick, Interim

Committee Chairman

1:30 pm - 2:00 pm Technology and Broadband Committee - Kim Coleman Madsen, Chair

Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair | Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Public Safety Communications Research (PSCR) – Dereck Orr, PSCR

**Division Chief** 

**LMR LTE Integration and Interoperability Working Group** – Chris

Kindelspire, Chair

Public Safety Internet of Things (IoT) Working Group - Barry Fraser, Chair

Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)/Robotics Working Group - Dr. Michael

Britt, Chair

Broadband Emerging Technologies Working Group – Kim Coleman

Madsen, Chair

1:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Madsen, Chair | Andy Thiessen, Vice Chair | Dr. Michael Britt, Vice Chair

Video Technology Advisory Working Group – John Contestabile, Chair

Radio Programming Compatibility Requirements (Radio PCR) Working
Group – Dan Robinson, Chair

2:00 pm – 2:25 pm

Spectrum Management Committee – Don Root, Chair | Charlie Sasser, Vice
Chair

Committee Issue Update – Don Root

T-Band Update

4.9 GHz

6 GHz

**9-1-1 Z Axis Location** – Marilyn Ward, NPSTC Executive Director

Technology and Broadband Committee (continued) – Kim Coleman

NPSTC Regulatory Filing – Charlie Sasser

2:25 pm – 2:35 pm Federal Partners Update (Continued)

Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

- Michael Wilhelm, Chief, Policy and Licensing Division
- Charles Cooper, Field Director

2:35 pm – 2:55 pm Interoperability Committee – John Lenihan, Chair | Jason Matthews, Vice

Chair

Common Channel Naming Working Group - Don Root, Chair

**Emergency Medical Services Working Group** – Paul Patrick, Chair

Cross Border Working Group – Steve Mallory, Chair

2:55 pm – 3:00 pm Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, January 10, 2019 via teleconference

3:00 pm Adjourn